Uses of empty notebooks

So I bought a notebook recently and I was trying to think of ways to use it and these are just some of the ways I thought of:

  • Writing down my feelings of the day
  • Memories, new ones and remembering old ones
  • Things I’ve noticed throughout the day
  • New words I’ve learnt and their definition
  • Reviews of tv shows, movies e.t.c
  • Books to read
  • Movies to watch
  • Things that confuse me and try to think of a logical reason for them
  • Wishlists
  • Lists of friends and memories with that friend
  • Views on current affairs
  • Family things
  • Visit places and write down what I see, conversations I hear e.t.c
  • Make mind maps of goals
  • Comics
  • Travel experiences or future travelling plans or even dream trips
  • Favourite things
  • Dislikes
  • Bio about myself
  • Spying on people
  • Stickers
  • To do lists
  • Things to buy
  • Research and facts on things that interest me e.g. nature, astronomy
  • Lists of crushes, a bit about them e.t.c
  • Dream journal
  • Doodles
  • Poems I like
  • Quotes from books, movies or anywhere that I like
  • Sticking in pictures I like from magazines or photographs e.t.c
  • Fashion things
  • Song lyrics I like
  • Dream wedding, houses e.t.c
  • Bucket list
  • Personal diary and rants
  • Keeping track of food I eat and health
  • Stories
  • Plans
  • Making a list of good things that have happened that day
  • Practising different handwriting e.g. calligraphy
  • Problems that I have and try to figure out a positive outcome to them
  • Pet journal
  • Restaurants, food, recipes
  • Gift ideas
  • Blog posts
These are just some ideas I thought of, I say some but I mean a lot. Some tips for keeping a notebook are:
  • Writing dates and titles so you can look back on your entries in the future
  • Make it as colourful and creative as you want
  • When picking out a notebook, pick one that you really like the design of
  • Fill it with anything you want
  • Keep it on you at all times
  • Keep it hidden if you don’t want people to read it
This is my notebook I’ve left the first page blank because I’ll probably decorate it at some point. I might even decorate the front cover slightly, depending on whether I want to risk ruining the cover or not.
I hope this helps people who have piles of empty notebooks because they like to buy them because they think they’re pretty.

5 thoughts on “Uses of empty notebooks

  1. I always have a ridiculous amount of notebooks on the go at once or just lying around, it’s crazy 😉 scrapbooks& diaries and lists are my favourite ways to fill them 🙂

    • I know it’s ridiculous how many I have, but I’m always so scared to start them because I like them to be perfect. So, I thought I should just go for it and it’s very good for keeping track of memories as I love looking back on memories! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Stationery Haul | wildgarlicvalleys

  3. Pingback: 2nd Birthday! | romielina

Leave a comment